Bourgie Bourgie

  1. Daddies Home! Disco Mayhem Remix
  2. Larry Peace Extended Mix
  3. Matt Consola Piano Tech Remix
  4. Dirty Disco Mainroom Remix
  5. Rafael M Chill Bar Vibe Remix
  6. Nick Bertossi Remix
  7. Badger's High Life Mix
  8. Ale Maes & Johnny Bass Big Room Remix
  9. Yu Freakah's Amapiano Afromix

“M is For Motion” explores a diverse range of music within the Disco, House, and Afro Beats genres. Mixing songs from different eras along with newer tunes allows for a dynamic musical journey that showcases the evolution and fusion of these genres over time. Disco, with its vibrant rhythms and infectious melodies, laid the foundation for both House and Afro Beats, making it a fitting starting point for such a project.

House music, born out of the club culture of Chicago in the 1980s, has since become a global phenomenon, continuously evolving with various sub-genres and influences. Afro Beats, on the other hand, draws its roots from African music traditions and has gained popularity worldwide, blending traditional rhythms with contemporary sounds.

By blending tracks from each era and incorporating new tunes that explore these genres, “M is For Motion” offers a diverse and immersive musical experience. It’s a celebration of the rich tapestry of sounds and rhythms, showcasing their ability to move both body and soul.

M’s initial work is with House Diva Amuka reworking her 90’s monster house track Appreciate Me. M has returned with a new track with Amuka revisiting the Disco era track “Bourgie Bourgie” written by Ashford & Simpson. “Bourgie Bourgie” is a disco song released in 1977 by the disco group Ashford & Simpson. The term “Bourgie” is derived from “bourgeois” and is often used to describe someone or something that is perceived as being middle class or aspiring to a higher social status. In the context of the song, “Bourgie Bourgie” is about the pursuit of material wealth and social status, with lyrics that touch on themes of ambition, luxury, and the desire for success. The song became popular in the disco scene of the late 1970s and early 1980s and has been covered by John Davis & The Monster Orchestra and by Glady’s Knight & The Pips. This new version contains fresh Remixes from Matt Consola, Dirty Disco, Larry Peace, Ale Maes & Johnny Bass, Nick Bertossi, and DJ Industrial Badger.

Upcoming projects in the works include Barbara Tucker, Debby Holiday, Janice Robinson, Dawn Tallman, Val Young, Zhana Roiya, Yu Freakah, Sofiya Nazu, Kelo, Chief Madness, Lucy, and more.