Want You To Know

  1. Extended Mix
  2. Block & Crown Remix
  3. Dirty Disco & Matt Consola Space City Remix
  4. The Disko Katz Klub
  5. Brian Cua Tribal Anthem Remix
  6. Elof de Neve Big Room Remix
  7. Lucius Lowe Remix
  8. Dirty Disco & Matt Consola Space City Dub
  9. Disko Katz Dub
  10. Brian Cua Tribal Anthem Dub

Following up 2021’s hit single “Life’s What You Make It” featuring vocal stylings of the incomparable UK house pioneer Rowetta (The Happy Mondays), Cactushead’s Ian Buchan kicks off 2022 with the original track, “Want You To Know” featuring American vocalist and multi-disciplinary artist, Dorian Wood.  Inspired by the 1970 Rotary Connection (Minnie Riperton) single of the same name, Cactushead’s “Want You To Know” is an uplifting vocal house track Infused with nostalgic UK Pop vibes, a summer-ready baseline, and verses steeping in yearning and romanticism. Wood’s deep and sultry voice builds in intensity, as the storyteller weaves a story of love, yearning, regret, and realization.

With a robust selection of remixes by Block & Crown, Dirty Disco & Matt Consola, Brian Cua, Lucius Lowe, Elof de Neve, and The Disko Katz, whether you are into Big Room or Mainstream Peak Time House, Nu-Disco & Funky House vibes, or sexy Tech House, “Want You To Know” is the perfect Spring and Pride season dance track we all need to bring some joy to 2022.